Winter coaches approved by school boardFree Access

Jackson County Central winter sports coaches have been approved by the Jackson County Central School Board and all four head coaches remain the same as last year.

Nate Hanson returns as head coach of the wrestling team, which will look to defend its Class A state championship this year. He’s assisted by Troy Schultz. Jake Johnson will coach the ninth-grade and Brandon Pygman and Rick VanderWoude are middle school coaches. John Thorn is a volunteer coach.

Abby Schneekloth is back for her second season as head coach of the JCC gymnastics team and brings back assistants Brandon Halverson and Kendell Kapplinger.

Alex Hein remains at the helm of the boys’ basketball team and has Mike Wierson at the B-squad level and Blaise Jacobsen at the C-squad level. Middle school coaches are Kyle Gruhlke and Mark Kocak. Charlie Clarksean is a volunteer coach.

Rafe York is back as head coach of the girls’ basketball team and keeps Jon Beckman as his longtime B-squad coach. Easton Bahr will coach the C-squad team and Alyssa Ackermann is coaching the middle school team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.